Schools & Migration

Guiding principles on education and integration

The teachers' mandate is to assist all the children according to their requirements and possibilities. This requires individualised learning. As far as children with a migration background are concerned, German language stimulation is of prime importance.

On 14 January 2008, the Educational Board adopted guidelines on the integration mandate in the area of education. They are applicable to all educational levels and include stimulating pre-school learning.

Report on the implementation in the years 2008 until 2010

On 28 March 2011, the Educational Board adopted a report on the implementation of the guidelines on education and integration. It lists the current measures and demonstrates that German language skills and access to vocational training of young persons from migrant families have slightly improved. And still: they are lagging behind considerably. This is why the measures have to be continued and further developed.

Ecole & migration

Education et intégration : lignes directrices

Les enseignants ont pour mission d'encourager tous les enfants en fonction de leurs facultés et de leurs capacités. Cela passe par un apprentissage personnalisé. L'apprentissage de l'allemand est une priorité pour les enfants issus de l'immigration.

Le 14 janvier 2008, le Conseil de l'éducation a voté des lignes directrices sur les missions d'intégration dans le domaine de l'éducation. Celles-ci s'appliquent à tous les degrés d’enseignement et intègrent également l'encouragement éducatif préscolaire.

Rapport de mise en œuvre dans les années 2008 à 2010

Le 28 mars 2011, le Conseil de l'éducation a voté un rapport pour la mise en œuvre des lignes directrices sur l'éducation et l'intégration. Il représente les mesures permanentes et montre que les connaissances en allemand et l'accès à la formation professionnelle des adolescents de familles issues de l'immigration se sont légèrement améliorés. Le retard est toutefois considérable. Par conséquent, les mesures doivent être poursuivies et étendues.